In 1913, Issaquah & Superior Coal Company begins operations under the management of German Alvo von Albensleben. He is responsible for building the mine company’s infrastructure, including construction of new miners’ homes. Some of these houses still stand on Mine Hill Road. Join one of our Olde Town Mine Hikes to learn about the site of the massive coal mine, and explore its people and history through stories and historic images.
https://www.issaquahhistory.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/220px-Gustav_Konstantin.jpg 313 220 admin https://www.issaquahhistory.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/Issaquah-History-Museums1.png admin2017-06-26 07:00:002017-05-19 07:28:401913